Results 1 to 15 of 15

Thread: D2NT Whites?

  1. #1

    Default D2NT Whites?

    I want to have my bot pick up certain white items such as archon plates, gmbs, mage plates, etc. i have him be able to pick up whites. and i edited the whites that he can pick up in the setting folder. but every time he joins the game, or runs a new boss, it says

    njip Warning: Error in [settings/whites.np] on line #blah blah [0]: Missing Operator

    what does that mean??

  2. #2

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by KidEcko View Post
    I want to have my bot pick up certain white items such as archon plates, gmbs, mage plates, etc. i have him be able to pick up whites. and i edited the whites that he can pick up in the setting folder. but every time he joins the game, or runs a new boss, it says

    njip Warning: Error in [settings/whites.np] on line #blah blah [0]: Missing Operator

    what does that mean??
    Post white.np file

    make sure NTConfig_NIPFilePath.push("whites.nip"); doesnt have // in front
    Last edited by darklord2000; 11-11-2009 at 08:26 AM.

  3. #3
    Forum Member 5Cats's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
    Posts
    25

    Default

    I have the same problem, no there's no // in front of the path.push file
    I'd like it to pickup Cryptic Axes, I found the code letters and made a line for it, but it's not working (of course)
    idk, it doesn't seem to be picking up any whites at all, 20 games now. Hasn't found the right ones yet? I'll report back :)

  4. #4

    Default

    // SnagIt configuration
    // Here is a list of preset nip files assuming you use nip package.
    // If you want to add your own .nip files, just copy any line and enter the
    // To disable a .nip file, just add "//" at the start of the line or delete the line.
    //-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    NTConfig_NIPFilePath.push("uniques.nip");
    //NTConfig_NIPFilePath.push("sets.nip");
    //NTConfig_NIPFilePath.push("whites.nip"); -> NTConfig_NIPFilePath.push("whites.nip");
    NTConfig_NIPFilePath.push("runes.nip");
    NTConfig_NIPFilePath.push("rares.nip");
    NTConfig_NIPFilePath.push("magics.nip");
    //NTConfig_NIPFilePath.push("gems.nip");
    NTConfig_NIPFilePath.push("charmsjewels.nip");
    NTConfig_NIPFilePath.push("ringsamulets.nip");
    //NTConfig_NIPFilePath.push("potions.nip");
    //NTConfig_NIPFilePath.push("moneymaker.nip");
    //NTConfig_NIPFilePath.push("keys.nip");
    NTConfig_NIPFilePath.push("elite.nip");
    NTConfig_NIPFilePath.push("gold.nip");

    NTConfig_SnagRange = 40; // Radius to check for dropped items. 40 is a good number here

    Have you tryed and do this? :)

  5. #5
    Forum Member 5Cats's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
    Posts
    25

    Default Yup!

    Yes I got the // out of the way, lolz!
    My problem is in the scripts/settings/whites part.
    I can't seem to change anything, there's weird code-symbols and idk what that's all about.
    I make these lines:
    [Cryptic Axe]
    Name = 7pa : Quality = 3 : 194 = 4 : enhanceddamage>=1:flag=eth
    Name = 7pa : Quality = 3 : 194 = 5 : enhanceddamage>=1:flag=eth
    Name = 7pa : Quality = 3 : 194 = 6 : enhanceddamage>=1:flag=eth

    but they fail.
    Compare:
    ;[Ghost Spear e] °*½ºÆ®½ºÇǾî Á×¼û
    Name = 7st : Quality = 3 : 194 = 6 : enhanceddamage>=1:flag=eth
    Name = 7st : Quality = 3 : 194 = 0 : enhanceddamage>=1:flag=eth

    See the code stuff? idk what's up with that.

  6. #6
    Tech Elder The Mob's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Posts
    1,876
    Blog Entries
    7

    Default

    leave it there.
    i dont think that you can actually insert an entire item like that, because the Name = 7pa has to actually match something in the "catalog"
    i just use the default

    ;ÅëÂû¹«°ø
    ;[et polearm]
    type=34: Quality = 1 :24>=150:194=4
    type=34: Quality <= 3 :24>=170:flag=eth:194=0
    type=34: Quality <= 3 :24>=170:flag=eth:194=4
    type=34: Quality = 3 :24>=170:flag=eth:194=5:enhanceddamage>=1
    type=34: Quality = 3 :24>=170:flag=eth:194=6:enhanceddamage>=1
    US East L/NL-arowws4 arowws5 uber/organ runs for free. Free items too. Just ask. Must be member of this site.

  7. #7
    Forum Member 5Cats's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
    Posts
    25

    Default

    Thanks Mob!
    From scripts\libs\njipAliases: njipClassId["crypticaxe"]=256;
    And from the same place: njipClassId["7pa"]=256;
    That's where I got the idea for 7pa from, lolz.

    I put my Cryptic Axe code in the lines above the [et polearm] lines you mention Mob. I think it fails because there's not any ";ÅëÂû¹«°ø" type stuff there.

    So this polearm code will just pick-up big polearms and see if they're nasty? Works for me :)

  8. #8
    Tech Elder The Mob's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Posts
    1,876
    Blog Entries
    7

    Default

    uh.. glad i could help i guess.
    could you post what you put?
    US East L/NL-arowws4 arowws5 uber/organ runs for free. Free items too. Just ask. Must be member of this site.

  9. #9
    Forum Member 5Cats's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
    Posts
    25

    Default

    I'm banned until Saturday, lolz! Trying to use D2 in seperate relms at the same time, epic fail!
    I have to use HotSpot Shield to check in on my accts.
    What happened to the layout here?? 0_0 light grey text?

  10. #10
    Tech Elder The Mob's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Posts
    1,876
    Blog Entries
    7

    Default

    as you guessed it, the layout changed. if you want to go back to the default, scroll all the way to the bottom of the page and and select the default
    US East L/NL-arowws4 arowws5 uber/organ runs for free. Free items too. Just ask. Must be member of this site.

  11. #11
    Forum Member 5Cats's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
    Posts
    25

    Default

    FIGURED IT OUT:

    I was removing the ";" from the descriptive lines, which are just for info, lolz!

    So it finally picked something up! Not what I wanted so I put lots of ";" in front of things I don't want.

    I added:
    ;[Cryptic Axe]
    Name = 7pa : Quality = 3 : 194 = 4 : enhanceddamage>=1:flag=eth
    Name = 7pa : Quality = 3 : 194 = 5 : enhanceddamage>=1:flag=eth
    Name = 7pa : Quality = 3 : 194 = 6 : enhanceddamage>=1:flag=eth

    And:
    ;[vortex shield]
    Name = paf : Quality <= 3 : 39>=42 : 41>=42

    So hopefully I'll pick those up too.
    So now my only question is:
    What exactly does: flag!=eth mean? Pickup? drop??
    Last edited by 5Cats; 02-17-2010 at 10:18 AM. Reason: figured it out

  12. #12
    Tech Elder The Mob's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Posts
    1,876
    Blog Entries
    7

    Default

    flag!=eth means not eth. in another words, it wont pick up things that are eth. but if you have flag=eth, it will only pick up things that are eth
    US East L/NL-arowws4 arowws5 uber/organ runs for free. Free items too. Just ask. Must be member of this site.

  13. #13

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by CaOne View Post
    // SnagIt configuration
    // Here is a list of preset nip files assuming you use nip package.
    // If you want to add your own .nip files, just copy any line and enter the
    // To disable a .nip file, just add "//" at the start of the line or delete the line.
    //-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    NTConfig_NIPFilePath.push("uniques.nip");
    //NTConfig_NIPFilePath.push("sets.nip");
    //NTConfig_NIPFilePath.push("whites.nip"); -> NTConfig_NIPFilePath.push("whites.nip");
    NTConfig_NIPFilePath.push("runes.nip");
    NTConfig_NIPFilePath.push("rares.nip");
    NTConfig_NIPFilePath.push("magics.nip");
    //NTConfig_NIPFilePath.push("gems.nip");
    NTConfig_NIPFilePath.push("charmsjewels.nip");
    NTConfig_NIPFilePath.push("ringsamulets.nip");
    //NTConfig_NIPFilePath.push("potions.nip");
    //NTConfig_NIPFilePath.push("moneymaker.nip");
    //NTConfig_NIPFilePath.push("keys.nip");
    NTConfig_NIPFilePath.push("elite.nip");
    NTConfig_NIPFilePath.push("gold.nip");

    NTConfig_SnagRange = 40; // Radius to check for dropped items. 40 is a good number here

    Have you tryed and do this? :)

    I entered the gold file exactly but it says it doesnt exist. think you can send me a link/ picture of the file in the setting sub folder so i can make this work? PLEASE

  14. #14
    Forum Member 5Cats's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
    Posts
    25

    Default

    I didn't use the nip-gold file, I just added this line to the "runes" box:

    name = gold : 14>900

    and he picks gold up! Just put a ";" in front when he's loaded.
    My bot picks up Cryptic Axes! Hooray!

  15. #15

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by 5Cats View Post
    I didn't use the nip-gold file, I just added this line to the "runes" box:

    name = gold : 14>900

    and he picks gold up! Just put a ";" in front when he's loaded.
    My bot picks up Cryptic Axes! Hooray!
    Awesome! It Works, Thank you!

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. D2NT 1.7.2 and NTBot 3.6
    By Luke in forum Diablo II News
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: 02-14-2012, 04:48 AM
  2. Bot: d2nt safe?
    By fwua in forum Hacks Bots and Editors
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-07-2009, 03:11 AM
  3. d2NT bot
    By masterconroy in forum Hacks Bots and Editors
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-24-2009, 03:50 PM
  4. here is my Events_bot
    By Godd in forum Hacks Bots and Editors
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-20-2006, 04:21 PM
  5. mm.BOT problem.
    By Subliminal in forum Hacks Bots and Editors
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 01-01-2006, 12:41 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •