Page 9 of 9 FirstFirst ... 789
Results 161 to 173 of 173
  1. #161

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Afide View Post
    Whenever I use the bot on my barb, I set it to frenzy.. but he will stand completely away from the monster and just frenzy. Is there anyway to make it so the bot will actually approach the monster and frenzy it? He's not killing anything....
    I'm having the same problem on my Conc Barb. I'm thinking the problem is in the libs/common/NTMove script. My paladin will constantly re-teleport when his hammers are out of range, but my barbarian will not reuse teleport once he has got to his destination unless he is picking up potions/items.

    Has anyone using this bot actually been able to get it to work for a Barb?

    Edit: I think i figured out the source of the problem.

    Here are some instructions to fix your problem:

    1. Open your NTAttack file (should be in scripts\libs\common)

    2. About 20 lines from the top a switch begins (Looks like: switch(NTconfig_Attackskill[i]){ )

    3. insert the following code on a line between the blessed hammer switch and whirlwind switch for frenzy to work properly:

    case 147: //Frenzy
    _NTA_SkillRange[i] = 3;
    break;

    This same method will probably work for any skill whose range is not already formatted properly. The number after case merely corresponds the the skill's id number (found at sdk\skills) and the number after SkillRange[i] = corresponds to the range of the attack. I have set to 3 because this is the absolute shortest range a melee attack can have.

    LMK if this helps you.
    Last edited by Grant; 08-29-2010 at 02:05 PM.

  2. #162
    Forum Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Indiana
    Battle Tag
    *****#69
    Posts
    53

    Default

    hi, i was wonderin if i could somehow just dl the system32 file for d2nt, since something happened to mine...and i cant re-dl the whole bot..

  3. #163

    Default

    So it seems like Skidude is active in this thread lol
    Erm Skidude I wanna ask...is there a way to change the order for my hammerdin?
    so far it killed monsters........redemption........pick up drops...SO it wont actually pick up any drop instantly untill redemption is used
    I have tried to disable redemption...but it still clears the area b4 picking up the items...how can i change the sequence?


    PS. I have put down false in clear_position column

  4. #164
    Forum Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Chaos Sanctuary
    Posts
    49

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by BudBud View Post
    So it seems like Skidude is active in this thread lol
    Erm Skidude I wanna ask...is there a way to change the order for my hammerdin?
    so far it killed monsters........redemption........pick up drops...SO it wont actually pick up any drop instantly untill redemption is used
    I have tried to disable redemption...but it still clears the area b4 picking up the items...how can i change the sequence?


    PS. I have put down false in clear_position column
    Edit the following files as shown below:

    D2NT\scripts\NTBot\char_configs\NTConfig.ntl
    D2NT\scripts\NTBot\char_configs\NTConfig_Paladin_y ourcharname.ntl
    D2NT\scripts\libs\common\NTAttack.ntl

    D2NT\scripts\NTBot\char_configs\NTConfig.ntl
    Code:
    var NTConfig_QuickPickit;

    D2NT\scripts\NTBot\char_configs\NTConfig_Paladin_y ourcharname.ntl

    Code:
    // QuickPickit Script
    NTConfig_SnagDelay = 1;        //  Adjust from 0-500 as needed.
    NTConfig_QuickPickit = true; // Turn on/off QuickPickit
    //
    Now here's were gets a little more complex....

    You will need to open the NTAttack.ntl file in D2NT\scripts\libs\common\.
    Hopefully your using Notepad++ with the pickit language mod?

    Anyways, just look for the line like this:
    function NTA_ClearPosition(range, pickitem, safelevel)
    It should be somewhere in the 80's (line 80-89)
    keep scrolling down a bit till you see these lines:


    _target = NTC_FindUnit(NTC_UNIT_MONSTER);

    if(_target)
    {
    do
    {
    Now between the BOLD lines above insert the following code ....
    D2NT\scripts\libs\common\NTAttack.ntl
    Code:
                if(NTConfig_QuickPickit)
    {
    NTSI_PickItems();
    }
    Credits:
    Although I wrote the guide above I believe the credit goes to Medix or Beo900 for the method.
    I've just disassembled the files in my D2NT to provide you with this solution so not sure who to give credit too. But if anyone knows let me know and I'll be sure to update the posting respectively.

    Cheers,
    DNA64
    Last edited by DNA64; 09-14-2010 at 08:20 PM.

  5. #165

    Default

    hey DNA64 and to those who taught you how to do it..THANKS it has finally working!!!!!!!!!! but I ned to test it a few more times to ensure it works perfectly but so far it is picking a lot faster and ignore active monsters (so he picks gold then kill other monsters)

    but yea THANKS A BUNCH

  6. #166
    Forum Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Chaos Sanctuary
    Posts
    49

    Default

    Happy to hear it's working for you now.

    You can adjust the SnagDelay and see what works best for you.
    This controls how fast the bot picks up the item when it drops.
    0 being the fastest, and 500 being the slowest. (Time in milliseconds I believe)
    I would suggest not picking up anything less then 5-10,000 gold, if you have it set to pickup low amounts it could cause unwanted issues with such a low SnagDelay...just a guess.

    Also make sure you don't have a duplicate reference in your script.

    Use the search function to look for "NTConfig_SnagDelay"

    D2NT\scripts\NTBot\char_configs\NTConfig_Paladin_y ourcharname.ntl


    // QuickPickit Script

    NTConfig_SnagDelay = 1; // Adjust from 0-500 as needed.

    NTConfig_QuickPickit = true; // Turn on/off QuickPickit

    //
    Cheers,
    DNA64

  7. #167

    Default

    hey do u refer the SnagDelay in my character config script or else where?
    In my NTConfig_Paladin

    i have this default line:
    me.maxgametime = 1800; // time in seconds, maximum game length (0 is infinite)
    NTConfig_StartDelay = 0; // Delay time in milliseconds to start;
    NTConfig_AreaDelay = 200; // Delay time in milliseconds to change area;
    NTConfig_SnagDelay = 1; // Delay time in milliseconds to wait before starting picking items
    //------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    //------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    // QuickPickit Script >>>>>>>>> this is the part I got from you
    NTConfig_SnagDelay = 1; // Adjust from 0-500 as needed.
    NTConfig_QuickPickit = true; // Turn on/off QuickPickit

    should i make it look like tis??
    me.maxgametime = 1800; // time in seconds, maximum game length (0 is infinite)
    NTConfig_StartDelay = 0; // Delay time in milliseconds to start;
    NTConfig_AreaDelay = 200; // Delay time in milliseconds to change area;
    //NTConfig_SnagDelay = 1; // Delay time in milliseconds to wait before starting picking items
    //------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    //------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    // QuickPickit Script
    NTConfig_SnagDelay = 1; // Adjust from 0-500 as needed.
    NTConfig_QuickPickit = true; // Turn on/off QuickPickit


    cheers :P

  8. #168

    Default

    Having the same problem as budbud. follewed instructions but it isnt picking up items in between kills. sould i post mu NTattack and NTconfig_sorc?

  9. #169
    Ancient Jammer74's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Toronto,Ontario
    Posts
    452

    Default

    NTConfig_SnagDelay == 1 should only be there once,the bot looks at the one line for both normal and fast pickit. This fast pickit is similiar to the one I use and it works awesome for public runs with snag delay at 1. On private passworded runs I have my snag delay set at 50 because sometimes the bot picks up random items with the snag delay so low.
    Well I’m not there all the time you know Some people, some people, some people, Call it insane, yeah they call it insane, (sugar) I play russian roulette everyday, a man’s sport, With a bullet called life, yeah called life,(sugar)

  10. #170

    Default

    Does this work with PServer?

    If not pls tell me, can BOT actually work on PServer? Thanks.

  11. #171

    Default

    Never mind this post, I figured it out.
    Last edited by outcast1988; 05-13-2011 at 06:57 PM.

  12. #172

    Default

    First post updated with most recent version of D2NT manager & NTBot

  13. #173
    Elite Moderator comper's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    USA
    Battle Tag
    comper
    Posts
    955

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by 1 point 13 View Post
    First post updated with most recent version of D2NT manager & NTBot
    who's bot is this one?
    thanks
    Please add to my Reputation if you find my post reasonable, beneficial, or helpful.
    Bottom left corner of the post.
    Thanks

Page 9 of 9 FirstFirst ... 789

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. D2NT patch 2.1
    By virrreee in forum Hacks Bots and Editors
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-14-2009, 07:14 AM
  2. D2nt 1.7.2 help
    By Haxxo in forum Hacks Bots and Editors
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-13-2009, 08:49 AM
  3. d2nt
    By toyota in forum Hacks Bots and Editors
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-06-2009, 03:49 PM
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-18-2008, 09:01 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •