Thread Rating:
  • 7 Vote(s) - 3.86 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
D2NT31 NTBot42 Tutorial
exmile Wrote:when I select my profile and hit run I enter my password with no problems, common log says loading.....

Right after it starts loading it restarts and then just keeps on doing that over and over

is it possible that this is happening because I am running a version of diablo downloaded from blizzard.net?????????
Reply
Hey guys I know I have asked this question b4 but I tried to put tis line to have the bot picking up items as sooon as they r dropped..but it still doesnt work..just wanting to know where else can i alter to make it pick up faster? thnx
NTConfig_ClearPosition = false; // Set to true if you want to clear area after killing boss.
Reply
hi im using a jav zon to bot.

so i configed everything correctly and so on.... it just wont attack!
all it does is try to open the seals in chaos runs. @_@
can you figure out why?

charged strike is the skill :< and yes, its numbered correctly
Reply
Wondering, is there a way to let me take advantage of 'only' the teleport run to the bosses? Like for example, have it teleport to cata 4 and then let me take control afterwards?
Basically to use this as a maphack replacement?

edit: ps. knowing how to run/halt scripts would be most useful instead of rescripting everything to 'only' run to spots.
Reply
Manager > Edit Profile > Select Map instead of Bot.
Bot = Bot
Map = Maphack only with vectors + adjustable chicken + etc.

plxxioso Wrote:Wondering, is there a way to let me take advantage of 'only' the teleport run to the bosses? Like for example, have it teleport to cata 4 and then let me take control afterwards?
Basically to use this as a maphack replacement?

edit: ps. knowing how to run/halt scripts would be most useful instead of rescripting everything to 'only' run to spots.
Reply
thanks a ton :]
Reply
Hi Guys I am still waiting for help :p

How do I change the order so that my bot won't
Kill Creep, RedemptionHP/MP then pick up items?

I wanna Kill Creeps and PickIT as soon as pots or items r dropped..then redemption after looting..

thanx
Reply
Very nice.
Reply
How do I know which items my bot is picking up?
[INDENT](Update, just caught my bot NOT picking up UNIQ War boots...uh oh)

Hey, I'm really new to this devilish: . How do I know which items my bot is picking up / leaving on the ground? I ran my bot for three hours on Meph/countess runs and he got 2x terror keys and a shaft. I'd like to know if there were other uniques he left on the ground, and what is the minumum rune he will actually pick up. Thanks. My script is (I think):

//-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------
// SnagIt configuration
// Select one group only (normal / advance / extreme)
//-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------
//NTConfig_NIPFilePath.push("normal/normal.nip");
//NTConfig_NIPFilePath.push("normal/magic_rare.nip");
//NTConfig_NIPFilePath.push("normal/set.nip");
//NTConfig_NIPFilePath.push("normal/unique.nip");
//NTConfig_NIPFilePath.push("normal/craft.nip");
NTConfig_NIPFilePath.push("advance/normal.nip");
NTConfig_NIPFilePath.push("advance/magic_rare.nip");
NTConfig_NIPFilePath.push("advance/set.nip");
NTConfig_NIPFilePath.push("advance/unique.nip");
NTConfig_NIPFilePath.push("advance/craft.nip");
//NTConfig_NIPFilePath.push("extreme/normal.nip");
//NTConfig_NIPFilePath.push("extreme/magic_rare.nip");
//NTConfig_NIPFilePath.push("extreme/set.nip");
//NTConfig_NIPFilePath.push("extreme/unique.nip");
//NTConfig_NIPFilePath.push("extreme/craft.nip");
NTConfig_SnagRange = 40; // Radius to check for dropped items. 40 is a good number here


THANKS!!! Like I said, I'm WAY new to this. Any help would be appreciated!!! laugh:

(I hope you know what I'm asking...I'm just worred that my bot is only picking up like WAY uber items) [/INDENT]
Reply
^^^^^^^^^^^^ one reason i don't leave the keyboard/always pay attention!

but I too have missed some items, such as a unique necro shield.
*insert facewalling here*
Reply
But is there a master "list" of items somwhere where I can check off which items I want the bot to pick up and which items I dont want it to pick up? Thanks
Reply
Thanks for the great tool!

Question though, my bot isn't picking up ethereal items/normal items that are on the pickit list, here is an example:

[Name] == CrypticAxe && [Quality] == unique && [Flag] == ethereal # [Sockets] >= 2 && [EnhancedDamage] >= 200 // Tomb Reaver

One of these dropped and it was 'non' ethereal, so the bot skipped it. I paused the bot and went back to Baal, and ID it, it has 2 sockets, and is 272 Ed. Does "== ethereal" mean it will only pick up ethereal items? If so, how do you set it up so it will pick up ethereal and non ethereal items?
Reply
@Khemosh the author mentioned earlier that you should have 2 lines, one for "== ethereal" and one for non-eth.

Also, I've been making runs named "wuw for infin" and want a way to auto-chat something when someone joins the game. I've messing around with the coding, but haven't had any luck. I tried making the structure the same as you have for a "boss" and it isnt working. What am I doing wrong?
Reply
Thank you Bugme.

I read through this document, but must have missed it.
Reply
bugme143 Wrote:Also, I've been making runs named "wuw for infin" and want a way to auto-chat something when someone joins the game. I've messing around with the coding, but haven't had any luck. I tried making the structure the same as you have for a "boss" and it isnt working. What am I doing wrong?

I have a good idea of how to do it, no promises, but I'll see what I can do.
Basically something like...

Code:
if(NTConfig_PublicMode)
      Say(player + " tp is up, come join us!");


---------- Post added 09-20-2010 at 11:04 AM ---------- Previous post was 09-18-2010 at 10:34 PM ----------

After working on this for a while it's become clear to me that it's a little more complex then one would think.

It's not that it would be hard to say something like "Hi" when someone joins the game, the problem is if you were running in a public game your screen is going to flood with the word "Hi" far more then you want.

This is where I decided to try whispering instead. And it works, sort of...
The problem I'm having is it tries to whisper the last player stored in the variable "_player". And when I fixed that problem, it only seems to message the first player to enter the game. It's been a never ending tug of war battle, as I fix one problem another occurs or a feature stops working or works differently.

These are some early screen shots I took a day or two ago.

[Player's Message Log]
[Image: welcomeparty.jpg]

Displays a message when a player joins the game if the bot has invited a player to the Party.
Again I had it set as shown, but chose to use Whisper to help reduce the text on the screen for
player.

[Bot's Message Log]
[Image: onjoinmsg.jpg]

[Player's Message Log]
[Image: invitationsent.jpg]

Displays a message in the game when an invite is sent to a player.
Again, whispering is recommended for Public games.

One disadvantage to whispering is that if a player has set "/o igw" they will not see the message.

I'll continue to try an iron things out for another day, but I might just release it "as is" because I have other things that need my attention.[COLOR="Silver"]

---------- Post added at 11:35 PM ---------- Previous post was at 11:04 AM ----------

[/COLOR]I thought it would be best to make a new thread for this so you can find my first release here:
http://www.blizzsector.co/f16/d2nt-relea...post486464
Reply
Hey guys, just got the bot.. getting an error when it tries to kill meph tho.
NTMephisto.ntj : NTA_KillMonster() failed (unknown area)

How 2 fix?[COLOR="Silver"]

---------- Post added at 02:43 AM ---------- Previous post was at 02:06 AM ----------

[/COLOR]nvm fixed it
Reply
penguin1234 Wrote:Hey guys, just got the bot.. getting an error when it tries to kill meph tho.
NTMephisto.ntj : NTA_KillMonster() failed (unknown area)

How 2 fix?


---------- Post added at 02:43 AM ---------- Previous post was at 02:06 AM ----------

nvm fixed it


Glad you were to able to fix the problem, but if I may make a suggestion for the future..
If you have an error like this, and then are able to fix it, it's always helpful to post how you were able to fix it so others can benefit if they have the same problem, rather then simply posting "nvm fixed it".


Happy Botting!
DNA64 devilish:
Reply
I have seen this question asked skimming through these forums and topics, but I have yet to see an answer. I use D2NT with a light sorc. With the ladder reset, no one is greatly geared...The bot runs fine, but the sorc teles into a group of enemies, and is imediately owned. I would greatly appreciate a link or script that can help remedy this, and I thank anyone for a reply back!
Reply
wrestlr145 Wrote:Ok so I'm confused about the cd key part. Exactly how do I know which files to put in there and when I put in the examples you list I get version verification issues. Any ideas?


I am having the exact same issue. I didnt get much out of the posts that follow Sad help?
Reply
Lacred Wrote:I have seen this question asked skimming through these forums and topics, but I have yet to see an answer. I use D2NT with a light sorc. With the ladder reset, no one is greatly geared...The bot runs fine, but the sorc teles into a group of enemies, and is imediately owned. I would greatly appreciate a link or script that can help remedy this, and I thank anyone for a reply back!

A simple but obvious suggestion would be to either tweak your gear, or play a lower difficulty level.
You could also set your chicken setting lower, but I doubt it would do much good.

Quote:[Image: quote_icon.png] Originally Posted by wrestlr145 [Image: viewpost-right.png]
Ok so I'm confused about the cd key part. Exactly how do I know which files to put in there and when I put in the examples you list I get version verification issues. Any ideas?
Sasquach Wrote:I am having the exact same issue. I didnt get much out of the posts that follow Sad help?

It's really rather simple, but regarding version verification issues, just re-install.

The "CDKey" part isn't required, and is for users that want to use multiple keys.
You would create a cdkey.mpq file, place that cdkey.mpq file in your Diablo II Directory and then just list in that field your cdkey.mpq file. So if your cdkey.mpq file was actually named key1.mpq then that is what you would put in the field.

It's all explained and it's all very clear. If you need it made any clearer someone will have to make you a video.
Reply


Possibly Related Threads…
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  D2NT Etal bot V5. Tutorial. bugme143 3 3,063 10-04-2011, 12:23 PM
Last Post: bugme143
  Question about d2nt 3.1 ntbot42 Zla7in 2 333 09-30-2011, 12:23 PM
Last Post: bugme143
  D2NT31 NTBot42 creating games to fast problem Trancebeats 0 136 06-08-2011, 01:11 PM
Last Post: Trancebeats
  D2NT31 NTBot42 Trancebeats 2 292 06-08-2011, 01:03 PM
Last Post: Trancebeats
  After the reset - D2NT31 NTBot42 ludoss 2 492 03-23-2011, 10:41 PM
Last Post: ludoss
  D2NT31 NTBot42 Tutorial groveruler 2 428 12-18-2010, 07:36 PM
Last Post: groveruler
  Need D2NT31 Assassin script! DajlNsrf 1 743 09-09-2010, 05:57 PM
Last Post: GarrickDR
  D2NT31 + NTBot42: Clicking+Zoning issues emjay2d 0 503 09-05-2010, 12:56 PM
Last Post: emjay2d
  in need of summoner necro script for d2nt31 boston 0 1,208 09-02-2010, 09:39 AM
Last Post: boston
  D2NT Bot Tutorial wall59 8 10,894 07-24-2010, 08:34 AM
Last Post: finalkill

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 4 Guest(s)