Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
D2NT172_NTBot36 Quick Guide
#41
xslipknotx11 Wrote:Got the bot up and working, however when he picks up something of value i.e tals belt, he ID's it then sells it to the merchant instead of stashing. Please help

it stash only good items like shako, gore riders etc. tal belt isnt rare, it only stash perf tal belt Smile
Reply
#42
For some reason it does Everything else...
but even whhen my bot ran everything else
it still didnt run diablo and baal

i put
// on everythign but those 2 to try to make chaos and baal runs
but when i enter a game it says an error message

<d2nt error> "imformation on where the file is located" at the end of the located file it has a (11): ReferenceError: True is not defined

i thought maybe it was because i had true next to baal so i put that false
still same error message any personal post or replys would be greatly apprciated


this is my boss config


Include("config/NTConfig.ntl");

var NTConfig_PutAura;
var NTConfig_UseRedemption;

function NT_LoadConfig()
{
//------------------------------------------------------------------------------
// Boss configuration
//------------------------------------------------------------------------------
NTConfig_PublicMode = True;
me.quitonhostile = false;

//NTConfig_Script.push("NTPindleskin.ntj"); NTConfig_NihlathakExtension = false;
//NTConfig_Script.push("NTNihlathak.ntj"); NTConfig_PindleskinExtension = false;
//NTConfig_Script.push("NTEldritch.ntj"); NTConfig_ShenkExtension = false;
//NTConfig_Script.push("NTThreshSocket.ntj");
//NTConfig_Script.push("NTFrozenRiver.ntj"); NTConfig_ClearFrozenRiver = false;
//NTConfig_Script.push("NTGlacialTrail.ntj"); NTConfig_ClearGlacialTrail = false;
//NTConfig_Script.push("NTIcyCellar.ntj"); NTConfig_ClearIcyCellar = false;
NTConfig_Script.push("NTBaal.ntj"); NTConfig_KillBaal = True;
NTConfig_Script.push("NTDiablo.ntj");
//NTConfig_Script.push("NTMephisto.ntj");
//NTConfig_Script.push("NTTravincal.ntj");
//NTConfig_Script.push("NTSummoner.ntj");
//NTConfig_Script.push("NTDuriel.ntj");
//NTConfig_Script.push("NTAncientTunnels.ntj");
//NTConfig_Script.push("NTAndariel.ntj");
//NTConfig_Script.push("NTCountess.ntj");
//NTConfig_Script.push("NTPit.ntj"); NTConfig_ClearPitLevel1 = 1; // 0 : don't clear, 1 : clear path only, 2 : clear all
//NTConfig_Script.push("NTMausoleum.ntj");

babyruffs Wrote:For some reason it does Everything else...
but even whhen my bot ran everything else
it still didnt run diablo and baal

i put
// on everythign but those 2 to try to make chaos and baal runs
but when i enter a game it says an error message

<d2nt error> "imformation on where the file is located" at the end of the located file it has a (11): ReferenceError: True is not defined

i thought maybe it was because i had true next to baal so i put that false
still same error message any personal post or replys would be greatly apprciated


this is my boss config


Include("config/NTConfig.ntl");

var NTConfig_PutAura;
var NTConfig_UseRedemption;

function NT_LoadConfig()
{
//------------------------------------------------------------------------------
// Boss configuration
//------------------------------------------------------------------------------
NTConfig_PublicMode = True;
me.quitonhostile = false;


//NTConfig_Script.push("NTPindleskin.ntj"); NTConfig_NihlathakExtension = false;
//NTConfig_Script.push("NTNihlathak.ntj"); NTConfig_PindleskinExtension = false;
//NTConfig_Script.push("NTEldritch.ntj"); NTConfig_ShenkExtension = false;
//NTConfig_Script.push("NTThreshSocket.ntj");
//NTConfig_Script.push("NTFrozenRiver.ntj"); NTConfig_ClearFrozenRiver = false;
//NTConfig_Script.push("NTGlacialTrail.ntj"); NTConfig_ClearGlacialTrail = false;
//NTConfig_Script.push("NTIcyCellar.ntj"); NTConfig_ClearIcyCellar = false;
//NTConfig_Script.push("NTMephisto.ntj");
//NTConfig_Script.push("NTTravincal.ntj");
//NTConfig_Script.push("NTSummoner.ntj");
NTConfig_Script.push("NTBaal.ntj"); NTConfig_KillBaal = True;
NTConfig_Script.push("NTDiablo.ntj");
//NTConfig_Script.push("NTDuriel.ntj");
//NTConfig_Script.push("NTAncientTunnels.ntj");
//NTConfig_Script.push("NTAndariel.ntj");
//NTConfig_Script.push("NTCountess.ntj");
//NTConfig_Script.push("NTPit.ntj"); NTConfig_ClearPitLevel1 = 1; // 0 : don't clear, 1 : clear path only, 2 : clear all
//NTConfig_Script.push("NTMausoleum.ntj");




Figured it out you have to lead with baal at the top if you want to start with baal
for instance


NTConfig_Script.push("NTBaal.ntj"); NTConfig_KillBaal = True;
NTConfig_Script.push("NTDiablo.ntj");
//NTConfig_Script.push("NTPindleskin.ntj"); NTConfig_NihlathakExtension = false;
//NTConfig_Script.push("NTNihlathak.ntj"); NTConfig_PindleskinExtension = false;
//NTConfig_Script.push("NTEldritch.ntj"); NTConfig_ShenkExtension = false;
//NTConfig_Script.push("NTThreshSocket.ntj");
//NTConfig_Script.push("NTFrozenRiver.ntj"); NTConfig_ClearFrozenRiver = false;
//NTConfig_Script.push("NTGlacialTrail.ntj"); NTConfig_ClearGlacialTrail = false;
//NTConfig_Script.push("NTIcyCellar.ntj"); NTConfig_ClearIcyCellar = false;
//NTConfig_Script.push("NTMephisto.ntj");
//NTConfig_Script.push("NTTravincal.ntj");
//NTConfig_Script.push("NTSummoner.ntj");
//NTConfig_Script.push("NTDuriel.ntj");
//NTConfig_Script.push("NTAncientTunnels.ntj");
//NTConfig_Script.push("NTAndariel.ntj");
//NTConfig_Script.push("NTCountess.ntj");
//NTConfig_Script.push("NTPit.ntj"); NTConfig_ClearPitLevel1 = 1; // 0 : don't clear, 1 : clear path only, 2 : clear all
//NTConfig_Script.push("NTMausoleum.ntj");[/QUOTE]
Reply
#43
Can someone tell me if have the same problem like me and if someone cna tell me how cna i solve it.
The problem is that when is that when i set the bot to kill baal it go there clean the throne room and when it enter to kill Baal it almost kill it ( it leave when baal is at 1-5% healt) i tested this many times and it is alwasy the same Sad please help!
Reply
#44
check the maxgametime value
US East L/NL-arowws4 arowws5 uber/organ runs for free. Free items too. Just ask. Must be member of this site.
[url=http://www.unleashmybrain.com][/url]
Reply
#45
It is fine i did check it it is not from there . When i tested more yesterday i found out that in like 50% of the cases it kill baal and in the rest it leave before it die... Is there any option to be set on how long to kill the boss before the bot quit or no?
Reply
#46
you'll have to look in the actual baal file itself then.
i have no idea.
US East L/NL-arowws4 arowws5 uber/organ runs for free. Free items too. Just ask. Must be member of this site.
[url=http://www.unleashmybrain.com][/url]
Reply
#47
if you need any help with this bot, I have a pretty good grip on it, I've been using it for a while. if your bot keeps quitting, try checking you chickens, especially for your merc. That seems to be my problem; I'll get baal down to about 5% life and my merc will get low so my Sorc will exit game. It sucks, but it saves me 40 grand in gold every game. I guess cause my merc isnt that great right now.

I have noticed that if I run out of mana of life pots mid-run it wont go back to town, unless it's done with a run, or right before baal. If anyone knows how to correct this, help me out plz.
Reply
#48
um its simple remove // for which one u want to do order shouldn't matter.
also sometimes in scripts if a //do something is followed by a do this it might make the second part a null also or consider it as a comment.
Reply
#49
I just started using this and it works really great. i only have one question though. is there a way to make it pick up gold. i tried putting it in the Snagit section but it doesnt work. can someone help me
Reply
#50
Hi, I'm to this forum and new to the bot. I can't figure out how to make it pick up all of the uniques or rares that drops...He just picks up one or two items and leaves the rest...I almost missed perf chance guards cuz it doesn't pick all of it up...Plz help.
Reply
#51
just remove the ; in front of which items you want to keep in Uniques.njp
US East L/NL-arowws4 arowws5 uber/organ runs for free. Free items too. Just ask. Must be member of this site.
[url=http://www.unleashmybrain.com][/url]
Reply
#52
I've done that. What I am saying is that is doesn't pick all the uniques up. It only picks up the real good uniques. I like to give out frees and it missed the low uniques...
Reply
#53
Hi, I have 3 questions about the bot... I got it up and running but am having trouble with 3 things.

1. How do I customize the message for a public baal run? I want to say something that is different from the default messages.
2. If my botter takes too long killing baal, he leaves and goes to the next game. How do I get it to stop doing that?
3. My pickit doesnt work too well in public games, I often don't get the drops I should. How do I make it work more effectively?

Thanks
Reply
#54
HammerdinThis Wrote:I've done that. What I am saying is that is doesn't pick all the uniques up. It only picks up the real good uniques. I like to give out frees and it missed the low uniques...
the file that you need to edit is called uniques.nip found under D2NT\scripts\settings
follow the format of the higher uniques. for example, shako is picked up this way.

Name = Shako : Quality = Unique ; Harlequin Crest

if you want to pick up tarnhelm, the helm that gives you plus one to all skills, you would type this

Name = Skull Cap : Quality = Unique ; Tarnhelm

or The Spirit Shroud Ghost Armor...

Name = Ghost Armor : Quality = Unique ; The Spirit Shroud

do you get the format?
US East L/NL-arowws4 arowws5 uber/organ runs for free. Free items too. Just ask. Must be member of this site.
[url=http://www.unleashmybrain.com][/url]
Reply
#55
jhals Wrote:1. How do I customize the message for a public baal run? I want to say something that is different from the default messages.
edit NTBaal.ntj found in D2NT172_NTBot36\D2NT\scripts\bots
the lines that you are looking for are highlighted below

if(NTConfig_PublicMode)
{
NTM_MoveTo(me.areaid, 15116, 5068);

NTC_PingDelay(1000);

if(NTA_ClearPosition())
NTSI_PickItems();

NTM_MoveTo(me.areaid, 15116, 5068);

NTM_MakeTP();
Say("TP up, Enter at own risk");
}

NT_ClearThroneInt();

if(NTConfig_PublicMode)
{
NTM_MoveTo(me.areaid, 15112, 5004, 0, true);

NTM_MakeTP();
Say("TP safe!");
}

while(1)
{
if(me.classid == NTC_CHAR_CLASS_PALADIN || me.classid == NTC_CHAR_CLASS_BARBARIAN)
NTM_MoveTo(me.areaid, 15092, 5028);
else
NTM_MoveTo(me.areaid, 15092, 5040);

if(me.GetState(2))
NTC_PutSkill(109, NTC_HAND_RIGHT);

for(i = 0 ; i < 6 ; i++)
{
_wave = NT_ThroneCheckInt();
if(_wave > 0)
break;

NTC_Delay(500);
}

_starttick = GetTickCount();

while(_wave == 0)
{
if(!NT_ThronePreAttackInt())
NTC_Delay(200);

if(GetTickCount()-_starttick > 15000)
{
NT_ClearThroneInt();

_starttick = GetTickCount();
}

_wave = NT_ThroneCheckInt();
}

NTA_ClearPosition(40, 0x04);
NTA_ClearPosition(40);
NTSI_PickItems();
NTT_CleanPotions();

if(_wave == 1)
NTP_DoPrecast();
else if(_wave == 3)
NT_CheckHydraInt();
else if(_wave == 5)
break;
}

if(NTConfig_KillBaal)
{
var _portal;

if(NTConfig_PublicMode)
Say("Killing Baal. Follow me on channel BlizzSector");

if(NTConfig_CheckSafe)
{
if(!NTTMGR_CheckSafe(3))
{
NTC_SendMsgToScript("default.ntj", "NTTMGR_CheckSafe()");
return;
}
}

NTM_MoveTo(me.areaid, 15092, 5010);

NTP_DoPrecast();

while(NTC_FindMonster(543))
NTC_Delay(500);

_portal = NTC_GetUnit(NTC_UNIT_OBJECT, 563);

if(!_portal)
{
NTC_SendMsgToScript("default.ntj", "NTC_GetUnit()");
return;
}

if(!NTM_UsePortal("Portal", 132, null, _portal))
{
NTC_SendMsgToScript("default.ntj", "NTM_UsePortal()");
return;
}

NTM_MoveTo(me.areaid, 15138, 5916);

if(!NTA_KillBoss(544))
{
NTC_SendMsgToScript("default.ntj", "NTA_KillBoss()");
return;
}

NTSI_PickItems();
}

if(NTConfig_PublicMode)
Say("New game in 15s. Follow me at channel BlizzSector");

NTC_SendMsgToScript("default.ntj", "SCRIPT_END");
}
US East L/NL-arowws4 arowws5 uber/organ runs for free. Free items too. Just ask. Must be member of this site.
[url=http://www.unleashmybrain.com][/url]
Reply
#56
jhals Wrote:2. If my botter takes too long killing baal, he leaves and goes to the next game. How do I get it to stop doing that?
moving on the next game.. as in ending the current game and creating a new one?
you can set the max time allowed to stay in the current game by editing this value in your character.ntl file found in D2NT172_NTBot36\D2NT\scripts\libs\config
me.maxgametime = 800; // time in seconds, maximum game length (0 is infinite)

jhals Wrote:3. My pickit doesnt work too well in public games, I often don't get the drops I should. How do I make it work more effectively?
meaning that it is ignoring some drops? or that some items simply arent dropping? you can change what to pick up by editing the files in D2NT172_NTBot36\D2NT\scripts\settings.
just follow the format
US East L/NL-arowws4 arowws5 uber/organ runs for free. Free items too. Just ask. Must be member of this site.
[url=http://www.unleashmybrain.com][/url]
Reply
#57
The Mob Wrote:moving on the next game.. as in ending the current game and creating a new one?
you can set the max time allowed to stay in the current game by editing this value in your character.ntl file found in D2NT172_NTBot36\D2NT\scripts\libs\config
me.maxgametime = 800; // time in seconds, maximum game length (0 is infinite)


meaning that it is ignoring some drops? or that some items simply arent dropping? you can change what to pick up by editing the files in D2NT172_NTBot36\D2NT\scripts\settings.
just follow the format

For the 2nd thing, my bot is set to stay in the game for a max time of 1500 seconds, which is plenty of time. Whenever it takes too long to kill baal though in the chamber, it leaves and creates the next game.

For the 3rd thing, I mean that its not quick enough, people are grabbing items before my bot can. My bot's pickit is a little slow I guess somehow
Reply
#58
hi, i installed the dtnt bot and got it to start, and then it gets to the diablo page where chooose open,closed,single,etc, and then it stops there. what can i do to fix this?
Reply
#59
jhals Wrote:For the 2nd thing, my bot is set to stay in the game for a max time of 1500 seconds, which is plenty of time. Whenever it takes too long to kill baal though in the chamber, it leaves and creates the next game.

For the 3rd thing, I mean that its not quick enough, people are grabbing items before my bot can. My bot's pickit is a little slow I guess somehow
im not sure where to change that setting then. the maxtime is the only place i can think of.

as for the pickit, edit this line
NTConfig_SnagDelay = 50; // Delay time in milliseconds to wait before starting picking items
US East L/NL-arowws4 arowws5 uber/organ runs for free. Free items too. Just ask. Must be member of this site.
[url=http://www.unleashmybrain.com][/url]
Reply
#60
killerofclowns Wrote:hi, i installed the dtnt bot and got it to start, and then it gets to the diablo page where chooose open,closed,single,etc, and then it stops there. what can i do to fix this?
did you place the js32.dll in the right place?
US East L/NL-arowws4 arowws5 uber/organ runs for free. Free items too. Just ask. Must be member of this site.
[url=http://www.unleashmybrain.com][/url]
Reply


Possibly Related Threads…
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Quick 1.13D Patch for D2NT bugme143 42 11,869 04-04-2012, 02:58 AM
Last Post: comper
  Problems with item-logging - Tried useing Skidudes guide... Akao 5 136 01-09-2012, 05:45 AM
Last Post: comper
  MirageBot Guide link[km] 2 4,492 12-17-2011, 02:34 PM
Last Post: TyKe
  D2Loader Guide Spitfire 3 3,815 04-12-2011, 05:54 AM
Last Post: mcmlxx
  Need beginners guide how to get bot going? streamlined123 1 365 04-04-2011, 05:12 PM
Last Post: Blue
  D2NT 3.1 Bot Set-up and Pickit Guide Valdez 3 4,414 03-10-2011, 07:34 AM
Last Post: Valdez
  d2nt 3.1 quick question EViR 2 336 02-12-2011, 12:16 PM
Last Post: Jammer74
  Quick D2NT Pickit Log Question sfloridaking 5 1,050 06-09-2010, 06:53 AM
Last Post: skidude
  D2NT172_NTBot36 script question narex 1 293 02-12-2010, 06:42 PM
Last Post: herrfisk
  mmbot install guide & scripts skidude 44 29,520 08-23-2009, 07:32 AM
Last Post: HeinzOtto

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 2 Guest(s)